WOE TO YOU!

in #poetry6 years ago

GBWA-20180706223702.jpg

Who killed man? Man!
Who wants to live? Man!
Who wants to save them? Man!
To the sleeping gods many put to blame
But many men Lynch for selfish aim

They have pierced our eyes with needles
And have flown away like female eagles

Up North and Benue, our progeny buried
Those who should be given out or married
Those who could buy their mothers buttered bread
Those who should be not the tail but the head

Men, women, children, to be used as manure in their numbers
lynchers never turned to remember
To remember we are all one flesh,blood and race
And numbered are all our all beautiful or ugly day

Sort:  

@biggijay good emotion potery.

I like your name.... Yu will definitely show me how to make money

I like your name.... Yu
Will definitely show me
How to make money

                 - biggijay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

i think wach my blog,after thinking

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95