"LOVE : Ever Lasting"

in #poetry6 years ago

Deep Inside

As i cannot fall asleep past 2 30 tonight,
Your face is all that has been passing my sight
But tonight i am not crying as i usually do in nights like these.
Even I am in awe as your thoughts are never of an ease.

Well all i am thinking of is if you loved me
When you hugged me for hours,
Was it because you loved me?
When you told me to study,
Was it because you loved me?
When you held my hand in yours
Was it because you loved me?
When you tucked my hair behind my ears,
Was it because you loved me?
When you shared your MnM's with me
Was it because you loved me?
When you sketched whole day with me
Was it because you loved me?
When you kissed me,
Was it because you loved me?
When you told me you loved me,
Was it because you loved me?

Did you? Did you? Tell me, did you?
Or or or, did you hate me?
When you ignored my messages for hours,
Was it because you hated me?
When you denied helping me in Eco class,
Was it because you hated me?
When you beat my hand with the twig,
Was it because you hated me?
When you dragged me by pulling my hair,
Was it because you hated me?
When you chucked the food i prepared for you,
Was it because you hated me?
When you did not call me when you painted,
Was it because you hated me?
When you wiped away the kiss I gave,
Was it because you hated me?
When you told me you realized you did not love me,
Was it because you hated me?

You say I am volatile
But dear, who is volatile?
The one who shifts from love to hate and back again?
Or the one who loves the other one perennially despite all the pain?

Thank you for your time!
@bindu

Sort:  

Powerful poem; I hope you're alright!

I am good how are you doing. Thank you so much 😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64