Pretty Hurts

in #poetry6 years ago

hurt.jpg

source

Society spotted me walking down the street

by myself of a afternoon

she ran over me, looking embarrassed

she grabbed me by the wrist

and after looking around her wearily

pulled me into the nearest bathroom shall

"Sarah, what are you doing? you look ridiculous

flaunting this strong personality around so carelessly

have you no decency?

she looked me up and down

squeeze me into a tiny skirt, gave me heels instead of flats

fixed my makeup and put me on a strict carbs diet

"As for this," she sneered, pulling my personality out of me

rumpling it up and throwing it in the trash

"you won't be needing THIS again. swings your lips

flick your hair and you will get be."

And as she opened the door to leave

she added a little sadly

"Thats all what they want to see."

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.44
ETH 3686.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32