Adjou goodbye, what are we? (Poetry/originall artwork)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

D8EEBBBF-239B-44E2-B6A1-93ECBE72C96A.jpeg

Are we just a moment? A fairytale in someone elses life
A distant echo in the night. Fighting of the sigth of a light

Dont you dare shine to bright, at my laundry, stones under my rugg
A pretty smile, a shine in your eyes, a trophy man to a trophy wife

What kinda life, this strife, a sight of beauty uggly percieved
What can we humans ever hope to achieve?

Shallow faces, masks ablazing, utterly amazing, collective shrugg

I paint with words what needs to be seen
Is this where you have been?
As I walked down the aisle
Did you find it then?

Theres truth, what say you?
Is this life or just a farse
Does it entail meaning beyond a donkeys arse?
Is it all just simply true

I bid you farwell adjou goodbye
This is the end of my plight
I hope to have instilled in you
A question or two
Before I let go and take flight

Sort:  

Wow. You are talented in literature @bitcoinpoems. Loving reading more about your poetry.

Upvoted for being great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61