Crushed from the inside out (Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

You kinda crushed me from the inside out
As my soul crumbled my body followed
Delicate heart, hear my shout
As my body fall apart

Staring lifes pieces spread on my floor
I should have headed your warning told
You said you eat me and swallow me whole
But I was ablazed with love for you, couldnt hear your warning cold

Your warning cold

So I take a break, raise my eyes, stare for a while
Into the sun, as it lower its glow
Everything crumbles and falls to dust
I just have to rember that lifes a moments gust

Live it to the fullest, through pain and cold
For there will be days when the blazing sun holds you close
Live for the moments brightening your soul
Cherish the moments of depth that will teach you it allF7426732-281E-4F5B-8E36-9DB197A31356.jpeg

(Dont forget to upvote/resteem/comment if you like what I do. Keep my motiviation high and I produce more, if my motivation isnt fueled, less will be explored)

Sort:  

Beautiful poem
Great lyrics
Thanks a lot for sharing

If you liked it then Id really appreciate an upvote too and even resteems. I would love to grow and keep my motivation high to keep producing original material for the platform. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71