Puff puff, down the rabbit hole (poetry/song)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

F0D1E8B0-6164-425E-82A8-FF46DA09C9AD.jpeg

The pain going through my veins, searing
Strain that I take, blazing
Heat running over my face, eyes tearing
Where have it me take, lost my bearing

Puff puff, lost my mind for a while
Puff puff, cant keep track of time
Puff puff, what is happening to me
Puff puff, gone in a smoke of dreams

If you ever taken this journey
You should know what it means, surely
It will open your eyes, break up your mind
It will tear out your feelings and redden your eyes

Sink down the rabbit hole
Red pills will make you cold
Surely youll go up to heaven
And have a little chat with the devil

Puff puff, lost my mind for a while
Puff puff, cant keep track time
Puff puff, what is happening to me
Puff puff, gone in a smoke of dreams

(If you enjoy my lyrics, please upvote/resteem/comment/follow, my motivation is fed by your appreciation)

Sort:  

You express beautifully a sentiment I feel now as I sit, puff puff, wondering where it all went wrong..
Thank you for sharing this,
It's brought me comfort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56