Soul ignite, shadows in the light (poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

AC61D79B-ED3D-4524-A888-8E3006489FAB.jpeg

I just wanna make you remember
To make you feel, your memories
Taste the dew, sense the touch
Smell the smells, touch your soul

Can you remember, how your first lemon tasted
Can you remember, the first time you lay your eyes on grass
How the threes seemed to dance in the wind
How the clouds turned into mickey mouse

I just wanna make a connection, to your soul
With my words

I just wanna make you feel, remind you of who you are
Ive been a grumpy old man, but that's not who I am

Life treats us with lemons, and I forgot to make lemonade
I forgot
Oh I forgot

But through my words, my soul ignite
Cast no shadows, in the light

(*remember, if you like what I do show your appreciation. Vote/resteem/comment/follow. Thank you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66