The Dark Illusion

in #poetry6 years ago

I was away for almost a month. It was a rough month, getting started with school is a nice feeling and at the same time it is very tiring. I can feel my insides wishing it was still summer. Tho, I can definitely realized the opportunity wasted if I ever slack and procrastinate.

IMG_20180713_072944_111.jpg

It was the very same day
Black and white is the only color I can see
It is dragging me to something alright
But it was definitely not my type

It feels so wrong to go over
But it feels right at the same time
Lining up to something new
A new thing that I never knew

If I got there would I be able to come back?
A voice behind me said it's alright
A voice shouting at my side to get away with it
Which and which?

It was so vague
I can't clearly see because of the darkness
It was eloping my entire being
Sucking my very deep self.

Until I realize that I should I just be in reality
I woke up sweating and panting
I smiled and thanking the voice that help me
Get out from the dark illusion

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blackelephant from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @blackelephant! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blackelephant! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66