How I Killed Bill (Horror Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

jackandgill1791.jpg

In a night like this, so quiet and still,
Reminded I am, that feeling so real.
My hands're shaking, sensation sureal,
Did I made this pact, the demon's a seal?
The euphoria I felt in my first kill.

I remember that tale called Jack and Jill.
Wondered I did what Jack felt when uphill,
I knew he had plans, like mine so evil.
What, pray tell, did this a bloodied boy feel?
What did the boy feel when he murdered Jill?

And so I went to find answers uphill,
In a night so heavy, the wind gives chill.
There I came across this one boy named Bill.
And that time I knew, what the boy, Jack, feel.
When he found the chance to get his first kill.

I walk ever slowly towards him, Bill.
Too busy he is chomping down his meal,
The thumping of my heart, fills me with thrill.
If given a balm in Gilead, a fill,
I'd stop this plan of killing him, I will.

But I did not stop, I walked with ill will,
To him with an unfathomable chill,
I spoke the words as softly as a quill:
"May I speak with you for a moment, Bill?"
I knew the words went through him like a drill.

"What is it?" He said; stupid, stupid Bill.
"I know you are well and you mean good will,
"Your love for me, stronger than a steel mill,
"But its time to stop, let's stop this love, Bill."
As my words drop to his ear, so's his zeal.

I broke his heart, and I did with god's will,
His tears did went down this night of April.
He asked why, he asked me how I feel,
But as he weep, my expression is still.
Looking down I am to the crying Bill.

Is this how Jack felt when he pushed down Jill?
Is this why Jack also fell down the hill?
The sadness I felt as I hear Bill squeal,
As if both of us are falling downhill.
And that's the story of how I killed Bill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73