penelope the cockroach loved oberon the king of fairies

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

a_e_s_t_h_e_t_i_c_f_o_o_l[1].png

Everything you say makes my day less depressing.
The image of you are colors in a painting;
Hours together is an opulent day in spring,
And the only thing that could compare is nothing.
Nothing, like my chances of having your loving.

In this timeline, my chances are thin as shoestring.

Learning this never stopped me from ever soaring;
On my head rejection, I flew with my torn wing,
Verily hoping, you could accept my loving,
Even though what I’m doing leaves nothing but sting.

You will never give me the love I’d wish you’d bring.
Overt affection I knew for me you’d not sing,
Under these restrictions, you’re still my only king.

Sunder is my heart, you tore apart the whole thing;
Oh, but my wails are softer than a bug’s forewing.

Murdering myself with shadows and self-loathing,
Uttering words that never crossed my hearing,
Closing to darkness the more of you I’m thinking,
How cruel, my king. How cruel of you, my king!

Sort:  

Congratulations @blairehawthorne! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blairehawthorne! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68