It's so simple; it's so hard

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

It's so simple,

You said to me.

It's so hard,

It's not so easy.

I didn't say it,

Because I didn't want it to be true.

I don't want it be hard.

But

Two times I gave my heart,

Two times I got a bloody mess,

Got me thinking being alone is the best.

I'm not trying to play games,

I just didn't have you in my plan.

I didn't know I was going to find you,

It was the only thing I didn't plan.

But when I did, I was memorised.

I didn't know what to do,

I didn't know if it was true.

You were so beautiful,

And so were your words too.

You made me sing,

And you made me dance,

And you make me dream of the craziest plans.

You make me want to be your man,

You make me want to pour it all out for you.

So if you're down for me,

Then I'll be down for you.

And I'll sing for you,

You'll dance for me.

You'll speak to me,

And I'll be here for you.

And if we both believe,

Then maybe it'll be true.

So let me know,

Hit me up,

Love,

Sort:  

Hey man I've been trying to reach you by email! Nice poem bro, seems like that Vanessa doesn't know what she's missing out.

Hey thanks, just sent you an email back.

wow! I have no words for that one...

really appreciate it, thank you for the beautiful poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66