Are you: A FRIEND or A FIEND?

in #poetry6 years ago

unnamed (2).jpg

A FRIEND or A FIEND?
You throw gold teeth on the plate of my face
But fry your smiles in a sizzling pan with envious aroma
On the cauldron of your fiery heart
What are you?
A FRIEND OR A FIEND?
You powder your face with amazing delight
When my comet tails it ray across your blushing cloud
But behind nap of your skys
Are the bashing storm and acid rains
To squash and stain my lights
What are you....
A FRIEND OR A FIEND?
You rainbow my zeal with passionate chants
While your claws drag and pull my rags
On the flag of pranks and mockery?
What are you.....
A FRIEND OR A FIEND?
You knit to weave my dreams with scarlets of angles
But plant a seed of nightmare
Behind the ears of my blooming mirage
To haunt me through the spine of reality
What are you....
A FRIEND OR A FIEND?
You freely dives to swim in my brook
To paint your golden echoes on the hairs of my waters
But come at night, behind the shadow of my skull
To piped the spring of my sweat into thy empty drums?
Or to dig a trench from my poetic tongue
And channel my saliva into the dry well of your tongue?
What are you....
A FRIEND OR A FIEND?
For the frame of a man's heart
Is the hardest art to draw into a visible picture
His most charming smiles can be a flame of sporadic death
His gentle sighings can be a slow river flowing with a bottomless depth
And his frowns can melt the gate of hell
And his loudest laughter can cage the devil with fear....
Man's heart is an endless adventure of manifold amusement
So what are you to me?
A FRIEND? Or A FIEND?
Cos there's no art to find your heart's constructions
in the face
Are you...
a FRIEND.... Or
a FIEND....??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77