Poem for Dessert Lovers

in #poetry5 years ago

The sight of you
makes me quiver.

I just want to savor you
even if it's only a piece,
a sliver.

You keep me craving more,
as an addict who has a need.

You entice my nose
with your aromas so sweet.

I salivate in anticipation
of your taste.

I take you into my mouth
with a warm embrace.

You satisfy the hunger
that rages in me.

I cannot turn away from you,
your appeal has me leashed.

Who knew that dessert could cause
such great internal explosions?

Neurotransmitters firing,
surging the best emotions.

I indulge in your greatness
when I'm happy, bored, or even consumed in sadness.

You are the medicine I need,
really a spoon full of sugar
smoothly pouring into me.

The consumption of desserts
takes me to an internal paradise
where I bathe in a serotonin filled sea.

dessert.jpg
(Image retrieved from: https://www.hivehealthmedia.com/have-a-cough-eat-some-chocolate/)

Sort:  

Internal paradise it is! This just made me want to eat something sweet lol!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol! Your sweet tooth is calling!

Congratulations @bosssarah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50