Broken Friendship: A Shattered Hope.

in #poetry6 years ago

images (17).jpeg

source

When we were friends,
Such a good time we had,
Then what was the need to fight,
Why did we indulge in blame game?
Was it really important to prove who was right?
I had hopes that you would let go,
But, I really didn't know,
That I had to do with this,
Yes you are missed,
The friendship I had!

Do you remember?
Do you still remember the time spent with me?
Can you see what I can see?
Will you ever come back to me?
I still remember all the memories,
My friend I used to call you this way,
Today I have nothing left to say,
Just my silent tears!

I had confidence that no one can come in between us,
I had the faith in our bond,
But, waves of misunderstanding came in between,
I guess it was not that strong,
I still have a grudge against you,
You left me all sulking without any clue,
Now I don't trust any friend!

I tried my level best,
To keep the bond alive,
I tried my level best,
To keep my emotions at bay and strive,
But, I still remember you in time,
I will always regret this one,
Coz for me this relationship was number one!

So happy we were in our space,
But, now it is the thing of disgrace,
A beautiful friendship ruined with time,
Remember the time when I called you mine,
Why did this breach of trust end?
I too don't have words to defend,
But it is all over now,
It is all over with time!

Those painful words and moment of despair,
That one thing which can't be repaired,
You were a special part of my life,
It is really tough to survive,
Without you my friend,
Why this had to end,
The emotions that never mend,
Still remember you in my life,
The friendship we had!

It was true that I know
My friendship was so true
It was an emotion so very pure
We were connected from heart
There was love and there was allure
You played with my feelings making me numb
Things left undone to succumb
You cheated on me and my friendship
I won't trust any other relationship
As my heart is broken for sure!

It was really special
Our friendship was really special
Our friendship was truly unique
The bond that we shared with time
Could not be so bleak
Then why did you end this relation so pure
Then why there were only fights no sure
I gave up on my friendship
Gave up on my friend whom I adored
Yes its end of the friendship for me
There is nothing left to see!There was no hate in life

There was no hate involved in life
There was nothing which had to strive
Still the distance grew and we went apart
It was not so good on my part
I tried to mend this relation on my way
I proved the point and I had to say
But you did not believe my lost friend
I was true and there was no pretend
But now all what is left is broken friendship!
Its the end!

Sort:  

@abuja-steem just upvoted this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Congratulations @bridgetdaniels! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

O.k.
This is...emotional.
I couldn't believe when a tear ran down my eye.
I can relate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71