A temperate Nigerian Girl (A poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

A temperate Nigerian Girl

images(10).jpg
source

Let the music of the wind wet your skin with the sweetness of rainfall upon parched earth -the type we have toiled so much to till.

Let your hair dance in the harmattan breeze so much as I would to wipe off the dust from your eye lashes and chisel a smile upon your face.

Let your shawl dance with the rest of the leaves that the ruthless sun hath spared,
Though he be gracious enough to leave your skin aglow like the leaves upon an olive branch .

Let the storms from Sokoto blow.
Let the rains from Lagos pour and flow,
Still, let me be the one that makes your blood boil and spill over to mix with the wind, the streams and the storm.

Sort:  

Excellent piece. I like the way marry nature to nurture

Thank you so much for the comment

Excellent piece. I like the way marry nature to nurture

and let the poem keep flowing
as i sway with the harmattan wind
nice poem you gat

Thanks a lot for reading @rebeccafl

Blood, winds, streams, storms, and the fiery harmattan... I like your poem a lot

I support you with my resteem service


Your post has been resteemed to my 3300 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

You got a 0.33% upvote from @upme requested by: @buterdaniel.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56