Sort:  

Thanks for your wonderful comment buddy. Yeah, it's not exactly an upbeat poem but they can't all be that way. In suffering the pains of the world we reach out to try and embrace, understand and ultimately change the injustices. That's the way I feel about it anyway, people who bury there heads in the sand, living vicariously through - the daily, news - peruse our broadsheets commentary on the dead and the dying - without truly caring, are the people that this poem is kinda trying to awaken! If I've created something that puts people in the same place that I get to in my darkest moments when thinking about this kind of stuff then I know I've succeeded as a poet. Btw's, it's exactly the same with trying to express, wonder, joy and transcendental feelings, so not all doom and gloom 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78