You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Parking Meter at the End of the Universe

in #poetry6 years ago

LOVE the energy in your poetry and prose, @geke!
The rusted rocket launched in sparks that trailed like fairy dust
and grazed the ship so fast there was no time to readjust.
Their shielding down, she launched the lethal second of the two;
its better-aimed trajectory would finalize the coup.

And, oops, I did finish reading all that you sent me of To Coin a Realm - please tell me you have more! I confess I struggled with the many characters and all the names I can't spell from memory or pronounce (Seer-shay), but I love them all. The politics and economics are tucked into a riveting narrative. You make me wonder about the history of paper money - I'm guessing there's a lot of historical authenticity to the scoffing and distrust of paper. Then the corruption, and - a bad fairy? Or a greedy one... and the frogs! Instead of the usual harbinger of doom, the dark and scary looking crow silhouetted on a tree stump, we get FROGS portending war to come. Your sense of humor slays me. It's subtle, in a Shakespearian way, and I hope readers get it. Now, more please?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91