Fragile Descent

in #poetry5 years ago


Wait for me to reach all limits
I don't need to hide all my thoughts
I am in the middle of nowhere
I don't want to fake promises to lie
Less be someone else to be around
I'm still someone unreachable

Because it was the lie that hurt in me
Many are judging my steps
I don't know all those virtues
I can't lie in the mirror
Knowing that I'm sunk
It seems silly because I'm crazy about you

All those moments we had
They were nowhere in the middle of a void
Knowing that I am all that I give
I understand that I can't be better
Because I am not so perfect
I am someone different who lives a real world
Screaming at all those mountains
What is my sound that is heard

No one can ever feel beyond
From that inner thought
There must be some virtue to succeed
It seems silly because I run for you
I go for what I love even though everyone drowns me


Save tears, keep in your heart all that remorse, because I am awake and desperate between thoughts to defend a different love.


Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69