Poetry:The Art Emotional Metaphors Part 2

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello
Here are two more poems. The first is about my experience with taking spiritual baths and using this practice to help with physical and emotional sickness. I have done this within the breakup process to clear my partners energy from my mind, body, and spirit. The process is really beautiful and very helpful depending on the herbs used and intentions that you set. During this process I used Agrimony, Rue, and Basil as well as salt and various crystals in the water. I also set an intention for the releasing and calling in of new energy to replace what is leaving. The second is also magic herb work that I have done. I think that fire is a very volatile and transformative energy. I burned Lavender, Rue, and Sandalwood to clean out the old and to call in new lovers.

Spiritual Bath
A nine days bath to wash me clean of you

Herbs soaking on my body pulling from the dark earth of feelings

I want to wash away my sorrow so that I may sin again

To be touched with my heart washed with compassion

Salt water burning the tender parts of my being

Fresh and raw I offer myself.

Fire
Fire fire burning bright

Blazing burning in the night

Twists of leaves turn to ash

The fire eats what you stash

The dark that yields to be transformed

Resentments simply cannot be ignored

In the night they are turned to light

Twisting fire burning bright

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This is great for anyone who is visually disabled. I'm glad that this can be accessible to anyone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60