Poetry: The Art of Emotional Metaphors

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello lovlies,
I have been absent for a little while. I have been processing the separation of me and my former partner whom I was with for five years. Through this process I have written a bit of poetry that I will be posting over the next couple of days. I am accompanying them with photos of me and my former partner. Here are the first two that I would like to share. Let me know what you think in the comments


C o d e p e n d e n c y

Climb to the summit with lover in tow

Take turns pushing before reaching the snow

Your bodies so broken no longer able to hold

The pain so great you abandon your soul

But if you insist

Keep trying to assist

Like rocks in the mist

Crashing and breaking until nothing exists


L i g h t W a t e r

Lapping up light with such thirst until my body glows bright with visions

Filling me until I burst from my fingers

Creation through redemption and transformation

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64