SteemitPoetryContest #14: There would be no space left

in #poetry6 years ago

There would be no space left

If the kisses inside my mouth turn into ink
And the scratches on my tongue snake into shapes,
The landscape of the skin I wear would change
To the point I’ll be a canyon of misspells.

Ankles shackled in promises bloom bruises
And the strings of vows would push my ribs apart,
Another whispered vowel pilling on, weightless,
To the unfinished story I breathe out as recite.

Confessions would mare the hands like pinprick freckles
And charts, horribly square, tattoo my thoughtful temples,
What a relief I find in thinking words leave no eroding
For I would have no space left free of scars.

Sort:  

Congratulations @catalina10! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @catalina10! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57