MILLION WAYS TO LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians.I am very new to this steemit community.This is my first poetry post about love,regrets,hope and feelings to a loved one.

Million Ways to LOVE

Image

When our talks get a bit truer,
When your words get more rational,
When our eyes stare down each others,
When your smile starts hiding lesser lies,
When you share the pain you endure,
When you get a look in my not so bright soul,
When your concealed strength shreds off,
When my scars get exposed in front your eyes,
When my muted voice wants to speak a thousand words,
When my darkest secrets begin to unfold
Dont run away if i fall for you again
Dont fear getting hurt again
You might wanna escape the past
You might feel like not giving me a second chance
Well,just give me a pinch of broken trust to me
See how it nurtures in my life
I shall preserve it till the end of time
Filling in my hollow soul space
If our fate bestow us in such days
Let me love you in million ways.

---*---

If you find my poetry lovely and intersting then please do leave a comment and follow me and keep pushing me forward for next post.

THANK YOU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68