BIGGEST WEAKNESS

in #poetry6 years ago

i suffer from a condition
inconsistency is what it is.
will i call it lack of drive,
or outright laziness
i really have no idea yet.

it leaves me stagnated,
growth and change eludes me.
it leaves me unmotivated
it leaves me with no new dream.

round and round i go,
in a steady circle i find myself,
and there are many like me.

dreams we have,
dreamers we are,
with no plans to make those dreams
a reality.

this is not a state to be.
you feel useless,
in this state of un-productiveness,
one should not be.

i yearn for the zeal,
i want to be a fighter.
i want to fight for what i want.

i need a purpose.
i want to master my weakness.
i want to wade through this waters.

images from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70508.37
ETH 3790.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43