CHOICES

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I did not choose my continent
I did not choose my country
I did not choose my parents

Neither did I choose my language,
My birth place,
My gender,
Or my innate ability as a matter of fact.

And most of all, the name I go by,
It was not my choice,
But I am going to bear it for the rest of my life.

But I have a choice,
I am grown now,

I choose to love
I choose peace of mind
i choose to be happy
I choose a relationship with GOD

I choose to be kind
I choose to be honest
I choose to be grateful

I choose to be respectful
I choose to be optimistic
I choose to be teachable

I choose to be humble.

I choose family
I choose to chase good lasting friendship,
Like the one I fostered with @klynic
I choose memories, happy ones.

You too can choose.
Choose right.

Thanks for reading
Pictures from pixabay. Com

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71249.51
ETH 3815.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41