DEAR CRUSH, I AM STILL CRUSHING.

in #poetry6 years ago

face-2936245_1280.jpg

There she goes, completely unaware of my existence
But here I am, utterly beguiled by unending thoughts
Of her.

I have never been this mesmerized by anything,
And I have seen a lot.
For I am a collector of beauty,
I have pictures of some of the most beauty scenery,
Paintings that radiate unspeakable beauty,
Lush green scenery,
But in you I lose myself.

In my sleep I cradle you face,
That face,
A face I have come to know so well,
I have mastered all the contours,
But have never held.
How sad.

Your lips, as rosy as can be,
I long for the taste of what lies beyond that smile.
I lay down at night and dream of you,
All of you amazes me.

Your hair, so silky with strands of grey,
Grey that twinkles when the light hits it,
How I long to nuzzle my nose in your hair.
As I type an image of you flood my mind,
How I long for you to be mine.
But sadly you don’t know I exist.

I dream of you.
Dreams that might never be a reality.
I wake up with thoughts of you.
I long to share my days with.
I want to tell you all I have done today,
And I remember you belong to someone else.

Oh
How cruel life can be,
You as always here but so far.

Dear crush of mine, I am still crushing.

Sort:  

Wow your poem got my 100% upvote but it's quite unfortunateUnfortunate it worth nothing
I really appreciate your write up though I'm just one of the newbies

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.83
ETH 3830.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41