Heart's Prison

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Cold, frigid aura here
It seems big but beyond it
So much space for a heart

There are giant pillars shifting
By themselves, strange, i am sure
This leaves long lost riddles

Then there are stone paths
Floating followed by clock space
Not stop ticking but reverse, oblivion
Blue lights blare greater than sun
It tries to shape something, unclear
I am not certain this is my feeling

As my steps are forward, inwardly
my tracks are gone, in each stairs
slipped by the wind, obvious

my hands gripped the top
these feet have gone numb
another person appears, looks alive

he is me in reverse, my emotions
flawless me, in words, truth, thoughts
laughs even heavier than me

tell me why of all these must appear
neither my desire nor my instinct wants
but these are what i wish to see, distinct.

Then there is the deep truth for this hollow
built by my confusions, he remarked
But my words keep defying against him, I discovered
that my loneliness has been my ego cause, oblivion side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49