AN ANGEL FROM A DISTANCE

in #poetry6 years ago

download.jpg
Credit
I had a touch of an angel from a distance
A touch of love, peace and true friendship,
A touch so overwhelming, I can't perfectly describe.

From a distance,
I was weak but you saw strength in me,
I felt darkness but you brought me excellent light.
You fought my battles and crowned me a champion
You are a perfect description of fearless and selfless
So selfless that you don't care about your own life
6d01b0230dde1df7e991cc70d8b30240~2.jpg
Credit
From a distance you pray for me
That God should wipe away my tears and bring me joy everlasting
To calm my troubled spirit and give me peace
How selfless you are that you forget to pray for your own self

From a distance, you make me feel so special,
You make me feel on top of the world.
You say wonderful things about me as if I were spotless,
You are my blessing,
You are my strength,
You are my Gods sent and i bless the day I saw you from a distance

True Friends are more precious than gold. They stand by you through difficulties, say good things about you in your absence, pray for you without your knowledge.
Even from a distance, you can feel their impact.

THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO HAVE STOOD IN THE GAP FOR THEIR FRIENDS FROM A DISTANCE

THANKS FOR THE READ FROM A DISTANCE

Sort:  

True friendship is priceless. Well done dear

You touched a nerve..but few get to appreciate this fact..

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by celineaugustinee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60998.57
ETH 2912.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65