Collection of Short Poems - Comments are Poems Too (Part 1)

in #poetry6 years ago

I have put together a collection of poems from my comments, written in the last month. I wanted to get these together for future reference. They are best read after looking at the post they are responding to. I will include the link directly above the poem it refers to also. I hope you enjoy them.
.

To @emma-hs

A bee circles a flower to land
It wonders if it's special or bland
When he tries to alight
He got spooked and took flight
This flower it wasn't his brand

To @lucylin

A liberal is one who will shout
And throw the lies all about
But give them a fact
They will strongly react
With anger I haven't a doubt

To @eveuncovered

Eve is a visual delight
But photos is what she does right
Just give her a shot
And what have you got?
Visions in just the right light

To @taskmaster

There is strength in numbers all told
It's fantastic! A sight to behold
If you know you are right
Then you put up a fight
Victory! Just watch it unfold

To @taliakerch

If you want to protect your child, so small
Don't give an inch nor answer their call
Because if you do
They will ruin you too
CPS...Don't you believe them at all

To @escapist

Men are worthless as fuck
On a trip you are mostly just stuck
He's drunk and a dick
And his breath makes you sick
GO TO SLEEP YOU STUPID OLD SCHMUCK

To @eveuncovered

Work pays for things we agree
And rest is something that's free
So go to sleep if you must
But it is better if it's just
A nap. It'll be better, you'll see

To @eveuncovered

There's nothing quite like the sight
Of a moon shining it's light
On the water that is clear
It will twice seem to appear
Just reflecting itself in the night

But just in case you might see
The quackers that just might maybe
Catch them in the right spot
It's a hell of a shot!
Your gift to us and it's free

To @geraaldined

It's Spanish but what did you say?
Please help me, Is english ok?
Please post it again
And let me know when
My upvote is coming your way!

To @eveuncovered

I truly love her in the light
She has the passion, black and white
But when I spy her on the bed
I keep that vision in my head

So next time you try to use some light
To make that vision in the night
Put some watts upon your bed
Your form will be the star instead

To @eveuncovered

In the beginning she was created
What a princess I openly stated
But her glare set me straight
No need to berate
I figured out that which she hated

So I learned my lesson that day
Don't be talking to her thata way
Just give her her space
Or get put in your place
Remember that lesson or pay

To @eveuncovered

So let me get this straight
The pics and the camera we mate?
Just look for the light
Where the bright is just right
It's obvious which is first rate

To @escapist

There was a girl from a land
Beautiful tho not seen firsthand
Call me shocked when I read
She wants to botox her head
It's something i can't understand

Though it's her choice and her right
To puncture and poke as she might
I think she looks fine
So what there is a line?
Her beauty will shine through despite

Continued in part 2

giphy source

Sort:  

Thank you! I agree with you, it's the only way out..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84