Remind me

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

ww7.jpg

     

Today I have to leave,
To a distant world,
Where you haven't reached me yet.
Remind me always
In that sublime kiss,
In that caress when the wind touches your soul.

I'm leaving not because I want to,
If not because my body can no longer,
And he's given everything he had to give.

Remind me of those songs
That we dedicate ourselves to,
In that paradise we built,
I'll be there.

I will live in your thoughts,
In every step of your walk,
In those memories that will never die.
Give me that last kiss,
With what's left of my breath,
Sealing my end with your everlasting love.

I say goodbye to my love, it is time to leave,
I'll be waiting for you on the other side,
Just remind me so far
Where we can find ourselves in the vastness.

love-806375_960_720.jpg

0sycjbk75l.png

Sources: 1, 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63