DFH

in #poetry6 years ago

Dear Future Husband, you crossed my mind today. You see, I was watching this women's annual conference on a local TV station. They showcased a lot of things and also taught a lot of things about marriage as well. I don't exactly agree with everything they said but that's beside the point now. Thing is, you came to mind. I couldn't help but wonder where you are right now. So, I wrote a little poem for us. Wherever you may be, these twins I want to have won't make themselves. Come and be getting here already.

Enjoy!

family-457235__480.jpg
source

Crackle crackle in the mall
I look up at the muffled sound
There she is like an angel
Pushing a trolley in front of her
Dear Future Husband

My hand freeze at the site
My little pack of cereal forgotten
I watch her beautiful face beam
As she pushes and chatters with abandon
Dear Future Husband

Can I pick that box of chocolates, she asks
You're a little too small to reach it, her mama teases
She giggles and waits for it
Then she sees me and waves
Dear Future Husband

Calm down, I murmur to my ovaries
That's what I always say to them
Whenever they see a beautiful child and begin to dance
In anticipation for what is to come
Dear Future Husband

Where are you, big guy?
I don't want my ovaries to wait for too long
My love is patiently waiting too
For you to get here and make it whole
Dear Future Husband


Thanks for reading!
What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

I know you are out there somewhere

Waiting patiently

Anticipating my arrival like the holidays

Keep on being virtuous

I don't know you yet I trust you with my life

My pride I'm coming

Dear future Wife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00