Midweek Haiku ~ Confusion

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

It's Wednesday and time a for a little haiku. This week's theme is confusion and as usual, I have two pieces. I hope they find you well.


photo-1536619253173-18486761b351.jpg


my skin, his temple
i wake, perplexed yet happy
hickeys , my new form

stuck, burning for years
again and again the same
how long must I wait?


haiku
/ˈhʌɪkuː/
noun
a Japanese poem of seventeen syllables, in three lines of five, seven, and five, traditionally evoking images of the natural world.

Image source

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I thought perplexed had
Three syllables, I was wrong
My English is succ


I love your haiku
But couldn't think of good comments
Refrigerator


Wow, this comment is
A confusion in itself
Oh, how ironic

Hahaha. Nice play. You should write some yourself. I always keep my dictionary close when writing a haiku.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99