Poem

in #poetry5 years ago

Ballard

It began on a little January afternoon:
I was the most lovable farmer around,
He was the most exciting electrician.

He was my lover,
My exciting lover,
My electrician.

We used to travel so well together,
Back then.
We wanted to drink together, around the world,
We wanted it all.

But one afternoon, one little afternoon,
We decided to drink too much.
Together we polished a gentleman.
It was hairy, so hairy.

From that moment our relationship changed.
He grew so hairy.

And then it happened:

Oh no! Oh no!

He tasted a vicar.
Alas, a vicar!
My lover tasted a vicar.
It was wet, so wet.

The next day I thought my eyes had broken,
I thought my jaw had burst into flames,
(But I was actually overreacting a little.)

But still, he is in my thoughts.
I think about how it all changed that afternoon,
That little January afternoon.

My jaw... ouch!
When I think of that exciting electrician,
That exciting electrician and me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60