FADED ROSE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

Image source

I met a rose
A rose indeed
I loved the rose
And went for it
I plucked the rose
And cherished it
Valuing it
With all I had.

My rose my rose
You mean alot
To tell the truth
I admire you
The thought of you
Runs through my mind
at every point
in time.

Take my heart
My lovely rose
Please cherish it
With all your heart
Keep it save
From jealous eyes
Before it is taken
Away from you

Give me your heart
My lovely rose
I'll care for it
With all my heart
In time to come
I'll fight for it
No matter how hard
I will keep it safe.

But why my rose
You left your vows
My broken heart bleeds
My eyes, a waterfall now
With tears unstoppable
all because of you
oh my pretty rose
where are you?

So much I wish
I never learnt
Of how to love
This lovely rose
My rose my rose
I am calling out
Where are you?
My lovely rose.

Gratefully, @surpassinggoogle has made @tearsdrop worth a thing. For I cried and wept for my faded rose.

Sort:  

Congratulations @christyfab! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56