FOND OF YOU

in #poetry6 years ago

55FF9C79-4194-40CA-9541-E42C90A7C08D.jpeg

.
At first, i lost a title for this
How do you write a song with empty lyrics?
How do you write a poem with dilapidated words?
.
There was a time on earth
When people meet to part with each other's part
I lost my soul to a friend
And became a boy with ten heads- having none
It was a time when shadows hold lost memories
And every time my shadows mock me- it reminds me of you
.
I wrote a song to kill my depressions
You wrote a hymn to rescue you from you
We met at the studio of time- it was a beautiful beginning to behold
.
Time was too fast, i could not hold its brake
Fate became too slow, i got tired of following
You became the air that i breath, the books that i read
I sold me to you, and you paid back with you
Your giggles became my riddles
They left me, stocked within the questions in your smiles
.
Your names became a part of me
I fold them in beautiful lines and verses
Your voice turned me a craftman overnight
I carve them every night under the moon and in my dreams
Your words pierces through the walls of my heart
Forming ripples in my thoughts and footpaths in my poetry
.
I die everyday in your arms and warmth embrace
Yet, we were never lovebirds
.
There are things that taste too sweet not to be honey
People that stayed too close not to stay forever- you're one of them
.
Sometimes
You are far from your dreams
Just when you thought you're close to them
And the things you thought are meant to be yours, were never meant to be
Sometimes life starts at same point, where we gave it up,
And ends, just when we thought it's beginning
.
I became fond of you, only to find you slipping off my hands

Sort:  

Congratulations @chuka! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Let's go for the Quarter-Finals


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68