The distance was just a memory | poem

in #poetry6 years ago

I watch the stars while I think
that when we see them we see ourselves in the reflections,
united more than when we were close
and I can notice that true love lasts.

How do we not take time with our hands
to accelerate it and find us again,
I hope they are only instants
what separates you from my arms.

Staring into our eyes
and tell us that distance was just a dream,
something temporary
that left us a sad memory,
that always at the end of the dawn
it was just one day
that we kept separated.

Sort:  

Very nice poem! The lines 'united more than when we were close//and I can notice that true love lasts.' really stood out to me. True love really does last. Thank you for sharing such a nice poem!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75