Scars: Poem 'bout a fire that burned the sphere

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)
)

How many times should I tell your ear
Dangers are not always on what you fear
Just follow what you hear
Be careful when the fire is near

But mamma look on how it glows
See the lights in the air where it flows
And in my eyes by what it shows
Seems that it doesn't have many flaws

Stop! Never start a small flame
For it will not just be ever lame
To a greed beast is the same
Only thing will be left is blame

All I wanted is a try
To witness a little fire
Wait until my joy is dry
I swear, surely it will die

But when I looked at the crawling blaze
I was stunned hard of amaze
So I fed the heat that exhales haze
With everything I touched in my daze

My oath is to get satisfied with a taste
'Till I used to do it in a haste
Tobacco had been always in my waist
What I breathe out is a gas of waste

There is a person I strongly admire
I thought love but its the dressed desire
After I adhere to the pleasure without a sigh
A child was born to suffer in ire

At first, I just wanted it to touch my tongue
But I never knew alcohol nailed my mind to hang
I wasn't even been wakened by my own bang
When my woeful child was muted by a clang

Now the fire has grown and ate them all
The books I love to read are ashes that fall
With the memories hidden and shown on the wall
The place I used to be is now an unburnable coal

All was consumed, only survived was a gold
A treasure kept that resists warm and cold
And a miracle came, there's someone to hold
I saw a hand from a man that is old

The gold carried all the hidden lies
Of the flame that's able to paralyze
And gives dim lights that hypnotize
With scar not on the skin, but marked in lives

I remembered in the ancient time
Before the hid by the shy
When the snake told her a lie
"Ye shall not surely die".

Hi guys! I know my grammar came from a storm. It's just because its a bloody english in my nose. But I hope you like it guys the poem about a non-literal fire! BTW, I used picsart to edit the two images for thumbnail. Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @cjakemangabay06! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60