POETRY FROM A FAILED MARRIAGEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

She be attitude
Hardly ever pleasing
I want and deserve beatitude
Instead of intimacy leaking
Contentious incessant complaints
Pretentious, how it looks ain’t
Never good enough
No nigga could measure up
Im always looking up
I thought the hood was rough
Living empty is what’s really tough
Fighting off tits and butts
Putting up fisticuffs
To stay faithful
They see me starving
Though I try to look satiated
Something about me looks emaciated
Disrespected daily head berated
Shit I hate it
But I’m trapped by my vows
Word is bond literally
I’m sapped by my now
I heard a song, silly of me
Empty emotions empty bed
Empty motions simply dead
Empty notion by simply red
I’ll be holding on... echoes empty head
How long is long suffering
No progress just buffering
Head butting again and again
This is us again
You will not practice submission
You will not try to look at my vision
You do not think I have any wisdom
So you will not trust in my decisions
Guess I’m supposed to pray and give it to God

129D8E5B-233F-49F8-BA07-466DE24FB32D.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice write. Your descriptions of thought really helps readers relate to your plight. I liked this line the best:

I’m sapped by my now

Not sure why. See you around.

Congratulations @coincussion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99