Endlessly Giving, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #poetry5 years ago

500_F_81585796_r84imq1G1ogRhFISXyuP8dTjN5IjhQQO.jpg
[Source]

Money will fade and I am not asking you for that
The clothes won’t forever stay or be in fashion
That wristwatch won’t redeem the times we lost
Those shoes won’t last for a hundred years, I know
Neither will that necklace craftily crafted in beauty
That car has limited strength, just as human lives
I need your time as much as your understanding
I need your laughter as much as your touch
I focus on the things you can give without time value
I need your support more and your words of advice
I need your sympathy and your empathy too
Keep the watches, keep the cars, I can buy them
Keep the house and the clothes, I can reproduce them
Give me something that lasts for a long time; your time


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

The best way is to give and share the happiness around. Money, material and costly items are not worth much as much as a happiness or smile can brought in. The more you share the happiness the more it will grow. The only thing that never ends

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64