Oh Mama, Contributed By @Olawalium.

in #poetry5 years ago

mother-daughter-love-sunset-51953.jpeg
[Source]

Oh mama, how can I forget your love?
Your love is never without a sacrifice
I wish you stayed so I can build you an edifice
Oh mama, why didn’t you stay?
You said your love would last longer
You said it would be longer than the summer
Dear mama, oh mama, why didn’t you stay?
You gave it all and didn’t hold it back
Your body stretched and I saw the stretches
Several cold nights you stayed awake for night watches
You saw hidden potentials only parents can see
I wish you stayed longer mama, I wish
I wish I can wrap my arms around you
I wish I can touch your face and watch you smile
If only I can hold your hand so we walk several miles
I want to watch your home videos with you again
I want to watch you laugh with tears in your eyes
Oh mama, dear mama, why didn’t you stay?


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

@communitycoin sir!
A mother can hear and understand our untold pain. The same person can know the value of the mother who has lost her mother. In the year August 2016, I too lost my mother. Her shortcomings still feel today. Nobody can fulfill their place.

Yes my friend mothers Play an important role in our life. She awake nights just for us.she give everything that we want. She filled our life with happiness.
We can't deny the efforts of a mom.

Always good @olawalium

Posted using Partiko Android

Mothers are priceless. What a sacrifice they give.

The only way i can repay the debt of my mother is by obliging all her wishes. It as lretty hard for her to stay active still in this age.

You made me quite sentimental and emotional through these touching lines.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87