Waiting For My Love, Contributed By @olawalium.

in #poetry6 years ago

couple-love-sunset-silhouettes-160764.jpeg
[Source]

My whole body years for you my lady
I look forward to the day I can call you mine
I do my countdown right in my mind
You are the lady I want to spend my life with

You are far from perfect and rightly so
Your goodness outweighs your weakness
All I choose to focus on is your kindness
While I gently break to you things you must work on


bora-bora-french-polynesia-sunset-ocean.jpg
[Source]

Give me an ocean and let me swim across
Give me a path and let me walk right through
Show me a challenger and let me crush
Lead me on the way to your heart

Hold my hand and create a room for me to follow
In a room full of utter darkness
I will still find my way to you
My heart recognizes your heart, scent and presence


pexels-photo-247887.jpeg
[Source]

I am waiting for you my love
A love like ours should be created
With perfectness and absorbing every moment
I count down to the days that you will be mine.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

love is Worth doing anything for.
Love is fun
Love is beautiful
Love is joy

Hello @olawalium ,i can say that “I looked and looked at her, and I knew, as clearly as I know that I will die, that I loved her more than anything I had ever seen or imagined on earth.”

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful lines, my friend.

This piece is brilliant. What a way to covey the feelings of your heart. Your love is also waiting for you. Kudos

Wait Shi really difficult love should come quickly we must keep it

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 82 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00