From Across The StreetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

molly-porter-15117.jpg

From across the street,
I saw loneliness look at me from head to feet.
Its partly paralyzed smile,
I had sudden body weakness and there I stood for a while.
Its dark sorrowful eyes,
gazed deep into my blind eyes.
It stroke me like thunder,
flashes of memories of her. I could feel danger.
From across the street,
there stood loneliness...
waiting for someone to possess.
It flew with the winds towards me becoming part of my shadow,
every step I took it could follow.
The more I missed the love of my life,
the more I could feel it slice through my heart with its bloody knife.
I began to run,
faster and quicker away from the burning sun.
Just to keep my lonely shadow from growing.
I will never stop running.
Till I finally hold your hands again,
till your drops of love rain...
washes away my loneliness,
From across the street.

—Daryl A.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65