If you forget me

in #poetry5 years ago

If you forget me

world-3043067_1280.jpg

If you forget me

If you forget me under the bright sun
If you forget me on this distant land
If you forget the interest of this body
If you forget that I have the right to love

I am under the reverberation of the sun
I'm in a land full of flowers
I'm cleaning the spirit
I am waiting for true love.

Remember, time plays against us.

old-man-2803645_1280.jpg

separador.png
Separator

Image of Pixabay 1 2

Original por @corderosiete
11/07/2019

Sort:  

"Remember, time plays against us."

Yes, against our physical selves. but our real, eternal core spiritual selves just laugh and watch it all go by.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Yes, on the physical level, he plays against us; but on the spiritual level it plays in our favor. On the spiritual level, time gives us the opportunity to be aware of the role we play in the cosmo. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54