Muddled Intentions <Poem>

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I thought I'd aptly be recluse.

As if I could flee this ruse,

and, in me, find a use,

but alone I seek my muse,

a friend I knew I'd lose.

Once acute but now obtuse,

my acceptance, but I don't confuse

my penance with a noose,

as there's good still I can do,

to impress this goddess; You.

A greatness to show through

the darkness I've abused

to shroud me from abuse

to change this shade of blue

to an optimistic hue,

and in that new light brew

a life to entice You,

and find, even in our tempered state, 

a way to start anew. 

Though, I'd not change the line you drew,

in dreams I'd bond our one from two.

I'll hope always for a dream come true,

but I'd not gain mine at a loss to you,

as I see your dreams more deserved and due.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72