#PoetrySlam Daily 12 Sea of Despair

in #poetry6 years ago

174627.jpg

SEA OF DESPAIR
Swimming in a sea of despair,
dodging the waves, gasping for air,
Looking, hoping, dreaming that humans will care,
but alas, no one is there...
I think I will cut my hair,
I look in the mirror to see a blank stare,
The irony of so many unaware
These are not the things we share...
Fun, laughter, joy, smiles and cake,
it doesn't matter if it is fake,
Pretend that all of life is great
Hide your pain or broken state...
Don't be a downer, don't let them see,
Keep up the farce most will agree,
Downer poems even suck.
But you know, I really don't give a FUCK!
Because...
I am swimming in a sea of despair,
Dodging waves, gasping for air,
Looking, hoping, dreaming that ANYONE will care,
But alas, there really is no one there...
Except................ ME.......and me will set me FREE

Cheryl Vaught

Photo credit: https://wallpaperstudio10.com/wallpaper-fantasy_fantasyworld-74627.html

Sort:  

Great content. Upvoted by @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88. My goal is to support east coast Steemians through manual curation and facilitation of steemit positive initiatives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58