Cold Night

in #poetry6 years ago

images (1).jpg

The night is as cold as ice
Yet I stayed until the sun rise
I woke up seeing a spectrum of light
Whispered, "I'd do the same when the moon shines bright"

The morning sun turns up its heat
But why does my heart runs out of beat?
I feel so lifeless, more than being sick
Just like a clock with its hands never tick

Then suddenly, the rain starts pouring
No one minds if I end up soaking
Like that tree standing alone in fear
I look above and pray that God will hear

Will I ever see the rainbow?
Will the flower bloom again and glow?
Will darkness uncover the sky that's blue?
Will there be light to start anew?

Like a curious child, I ask a lot
Hungers for answers that end with dot
Then unknowingly, the sun set
Those dots are still not even met

Here comes the cold night again
With me is just a paper and a pen
Staring closely at the moon up above
As if it's where the one that I dearly love


Hello, Steemians! ❤❤❤ Got this new piece of mine since I so love writing poems. This is my first post after I guess 4 or 5 days since I've been very busy with my work. I hope you'll like it and I will appreciate it more if aside from you'll (probably) upvote or resteem this post and follow me, you will also share your thoughts on how you understand and what you feel after reading my poem.

Thanks a lot and have a good day/night! 😘😘😘

Sort:  

"Will I ever see the rainbow?
Will the flower bloom again and glow?
Will darkness uncover the sky that's blue?
Will there be light to start anew?"

These lines are lovely, as they evoke the uncertainty of being in the darkness/without light. Keep writing!

I also love that line from what I wrote. Thank you for taking time reading it. :)

I'll make sure to keep writing (especially poems). ❤❤

Rainbows are signs given by God to Noah after the great flood so I believe ms @cy that you will also see God's great goodness to you soonest:)

Thank you, @kim24. ❤❤

Wow, Just wow, I am stunned. I loved it. Very nicely written. Your choice of words and the flow were both nicely done as well as the strucutre. Amazing Job. Keep up the outstanding work.

Thank you for the compliment. This inspires me to write more (poems). ❤❤

Thanks to you for sharing like this poems.

Thanks as well! :)

You have the gift in making poem. They way you arranged words, you have a potential of becoming a good poetic. More power to you. Keep the good work.

Thank you so much. That poem is just so short yet it took me hours to compose that.

great creative post bro... Your poetry is very proffessional....good work... keep it up

Thanks a lot! :)

Congratulations @cy23! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43