Superheroes:A Tribute to My Parents

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

image

Image Source

To my SUPER DAD and WONDER MOM who have always been with me through all these years and the reason why I wake up each day and strive hard for a living in order to go on in reaching my aspirations in life, here's for you. And to all moms and dads in the world, always remember that you are incomparable. No one can ever replace you in the hearts of your children who dearly look up to you. We may have different ways of saying 'I LOVE YOU' but regardless of the means, one thing is certain, WE LOVE YOU FROM THE BOTTOM OF OUR HEARTS. Cheers to your success in successfully raising your children, from little ones who have high hopes and dreams in life just like what you dream for them to strong independent persons who can move maintains and stay under the rain until the rainbow comes! ❤❤❤


You dreamed of me from the start
Wanting to hold me with all your heart
You knelt down and closed your eyes
Praying to have me as time flies

You patiently waited for His grace
Hoping that one day, you see my face
You were so delighted that day
Knowing that I came in the month of May

You took care of me so dearly
Making sure that I'd be healthy
You patiently waited again
Waiting for me to come out in the open

You heard me cry endlessly
Crying in tears but surely you were happy
You kissed me with gentleness
Giving me even your sweet caress

You raised me each day with love
Asking Him again to let me fly like a dove
You wished my dreams to come true
Praying this little girl will never be blue

You have been through rains and sunshine
Working hard even if you're not fine
You cried in secret but to me, you smile
Letting me feel it's easy to walk a mile

You saw how I grow up until now
Smiling with tears as to you, I take a bow
You painted your face with delight
Seeing that I become great at your sight

You look above like you always do
Saying to Him, "So thank you!"
You never failed to ask for His light
Guiding you in raising me right

My turn has finally come
You, taking care of me is done
Just how you sacrificed a lot for me
Let me do the same for free

That little girl is so grateful
Having you as her shield, so powerful
You will forever be honored on Earth
As my superheroes since birth


Thank you for reading my work! :) I hope you'll give me an upvote, let me know your comments, and resteem my post. God bless, ***STEEMIANS! ❤❤❤

Sort:  

They are real life superheroes.

I must agree with you.

Thank you! :)

This is a very nice reminder that we need to love our mom and dad. Thank you for this one @cy23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55