You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ordin'ry infinite—(rabbithole factory.)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Cool! Yes it is, and things are increasingly global. I am proud of my American heritage, but I consider myself first and foremost a citizen of Gaia.

Btw, (changing topic) how did you like the cuisine of Kerala? I absolutely loved their food. So much so, I ate way too much and gained weight while I was there xD

Sort:  

I enjoy their cuisine. And i enjoy eating it in company of Keralites, like here :) . Btw, my mum is also there ;) .

jedzenie Onamu.jpg

How nice! Yeah, I didn't eat in hotels much. Mostly was home-cooked food at the monastery so I ate with the priests. They also let me use the kitchen when I wanted because I have a passion for culinary so sometimes I wanted to make my own. I would walk to the vegetable stalls and buy some ingredients. :-)

Photo above is actually from Hindu temple near Warsaw, Poland. You know, a bit of Kerala in Poland ;) .

Really?? Oh, wow! I assumed it was from Kerala :-D

No, no. It is home grown photo, hahaha ;) . I was travelling all over Poland to meet various members of Indian community here, hence there are many photos like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72