You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn up my verse!

in #poetry7 years ago

Hi @rachael87, I'm grateful for your comment! I was in your position about 5 months ago when I decided to try writing/posting one poem every day. It had been a couple of years since I'd been writing poetry, so I felt really rusty. But Steemit has been the perfect outlet for me to share the journey and hold myself accountable to keep practicing.

That's really cool that you liked that line, as I thought it was one of the more obscure/difficult of the piece. Anyway, if you end up starting to write again and decide to post anything on here, feel free to drop a comment with a link and I'd love to read your stuff. Have a great day and thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I posted my first poem on my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.82
ETH 3616.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19