Cry It To The Gods

in #poetry6 years ago

Someone once suggested, I write more about love, and happy relationships. My reply was, until I find love, reciprocated, I will continue to write about what I know, and that’s, heartbreak and pain… These words were written at the end of a turbulent relationship. One I had to vacate quickly, for the sake of my sanity. To me, spoiled milk is soiled milk, regardless of how you look at. You can’t put sugar on shit and expect for it to taste sweet. A hard lesson learned, but nothing Listerine couldn’t cure. I hope you enjoy the rant and don’t take it too seriously. dachaoticmind
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When I die

Just slop it up

Mark that stain on your soul

Fuck you heartbreak

What I feel

Only the devil knows

Echoes of dread

Bitch

Get out my head

I killed you already

You’re dead

You can cry it to the gods

Shout it to the clouds

The shovel

Is already in my hands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75