Sort:  

Enjoyable and satisfying choice of language.

Conjures images of a cosmopolitan London locale that can almost be described as superficial and privileged. The exact same locations that can be viewed by others as the centre of all human life, both vibrant and exciting.

Happy to have this exposure to your work. I shall be perusing your other writing.

Hope your journey is fun, fulfilling and filled with inspiration that prompts you to create :D

Glad you enjoyed it. Great meeting you last night. Welcome to the Block.

A poem totally different from the ones I normally read, but I must admit I liked it, because of the way you mix places and feelings.

Wonderful imagery here, and the meter and pacing are lovely! I loved the part: "Lemon eighths glisten in the mix like yellow sapphires." This poem is a fabulous composition, and I enjoyed every word! It is always lovely having you join us in PYPT! 😊

That poem Bellesa, is different and with a lot of feeling

How do I love this? Let me count the ways! This is really beautiful and powerful, @damianjayclay. I can smell the city aromas and taste the booze. While I am not great at critiquing poetry, I will say that I love these lines the best:

The talk of your ideas,
which will shape the minds
of a generation,
seem to others the ramblings
of a three martini lunch.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I love the imagery and rhythm you created here; the dreamy, boozy quality, then the jolt from your last line left me semi-shocked and smiling! Great job @damianjayclay!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94